A work in progress…

Monkey Monkey Monkey....bib

Lookie what I did!! Yep, that’s right. It’s my FIRST design. And you saw it here first!! Kind of exciting 🙂

I feel like a little kid showing off a picture they made in art class to mom and she puts it on the refrigerator. It’s perfect glee. Not the show, the emotion.

This is going to be a bib when it is completed. I’ve learned so much about crochet and myself in the making of this project. I learned that I am a perfectionist to the max when it comes to stuff like this! lol I think the only pieces I didn’t re-do over and over were the brown parts of the ears and the brown part of the face. But that’s okay! I had a lot of fun figuring out what stitches got me the result I wanted. And that’s damn important!! To think this started out as a sketch, and now it’s an OBJECT I can hold in my hand. It’s not completely perfect…such is the nature of hand-made objects. But it’s MINE. I’m sure there are things I could have done better. And when I review the rough draft of the pattern, I’ll notice those little things. But right now, I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet

Leave a Reply

