RAWR! *pounce*

Lion bib is done!

I ended up trimming the top hairs because Z was nomming on them. He appeared to be enjoying it, but he’s supposed to eat FOOD, not yarn. Silly baby.

Here’s the super cute button:

 

And last, but definitely NOT least, a picture of Z modeling it. (EDIT – I got a good pic of him today!)

So here’s some specs:

I used Vanna’s Choice yarn from Lion Brand. Easy to take care of and you don’t have to worry about it in the wash. Always good when you have an infant 😉

The button I got was from Michael’s surprisingly! Sometimes I find the absolute cutest things there 🙂

I’m kind of going back and forth with adding a backing to it. If I do, it’ll be some material that’s sewn on with my machine. Mostly for extra protection against the dreaded spit up and drool. I’ve got the perfect material for it too. But the thing with doing that is, it makes the material less stretchy. So I’m not married to it.

I used an I hook. Bigger than what I normally use, but it had to be done because this yarn is bulkier. I like the way the finished product lays too. It’s not stiff at all.

All that’s left for me to do is write up the pattern. I’m not sure if I’m going to make this one free or not. We’ll see. I only say that because I worked very hard on this pattern and it took me a bit longer than the other ones. I also want to open up my etsy shop and make these and sell them. Mommy needs some extra cash for diapers!! ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet

Leave a Reply

