Autumn Leaves Cardigan

I’ve been working diligently on the new Cardi… I have the front two sides done and I just finished designing the back. Figuring it out is going to be quite a challenge! But I know I can do it and it’s going to be SO WORTH it.

You’re probably wondering…how do I start designing? Simple. I draw a picture. Or 5. Then I figure out the yarn I’m using by swatching, and the measurements that are needed. If I have an intricate design, I’ll knit it in a smaller form first so I don’t want to kill myself too often with frogging and going back. I use lifelines for parts that I know aren’t going to change to lessen the hassle.

So you wanna see my back sketch? Too bad if you don’t, it’s happening 😉

See what I mean? It’s going to be EPIC. Now if only my son would stop grabbing my yarn every chance he gets, maybe I’ll actually finish this thing by autumn! haha

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

